top of page
Search
  • Fudge Placebo

A New Year

My New Year's Eve is normally the same... I watch a couple of films, have a couple of drinks, order a Chinese takeaway. Then about 1130pm I turn to the TV programmes to watch the half hour leading up to the countdown. It's when I reflect on my year. In 2019 I graduated as a nurse, I watched a friend get married, I laid to rest my first boyfriend, I saved a life in my job and I loved 2019. I phoned my family after I watched the bells come in at midnight, I wished them a happy and prosperous new year. Then at 7am this morning I got up and walked up the Lomond Hills which is something that has become a family tradition. To get to the top and look across the lands is simply breathtaking. This morning was freezing, icy, alas, no snow, but it was amazing. To sing at the top of our lungs at the peak was amazing. Although I did draw the line at the Loony Dook (this will be something that you need to google, one year I will actually do this!).


I wanted to create a scene that reminded me of cold walks, my breath in the air. The stillness of winter.


I want to wish everyone a very happy new year and I hope 2020 is a good year!!!!


Love Always

Doc ♥



Credits Here ♥




GOOSE - Snowy bridge straight LI: 5

GOOSE - Snowy sidewalk STRAIGHT long LI: 4

GOOSE - snowy bridge LI: 17

GOOSE - Lamp in snow LI: 1

GOOSE - Snowy sidewalk CROSSROAD LI: 6

GOOSE - Bench with snow LI: 2




Heart - Illuminated Trees - Pine 2 LI: 3



Samsa on the Marketplace


Winter red berries plant with snow, flat LI:1




Soy. A Snow Covered Cliff [Flat] for large use LI: 4



Yugen available at Cosmopolitan


Yugen.// peiskos. 02

Yugen.// peiskos. 03

Yugen.// peiskos. 04

Yugen.// peiskos. 05

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page