top of page
Search
  • Fudge Placebo

Bright Lights, Big City!

I have to tell you this funny story of me and my best friend (who is sadly no longer with me) and our trip to New York. Being from Scotland, going to America is a novelty for us. So me and bestie decided that we wanted to go to NY when it was winter, watch the Macy's parade, spend lots of money on Christmas presents for our families and generally be a tourist.


I was so excited about the Macy's Parade, I was buzzing in fact. Serena (my bestie) told me when it was, we booked our flights so that we would be there for the parade and all was good in the world.


We arrived in NY after a 9 hour flight, we were buzzing, catching a yellow cab to our hotel, The Ameritania which was on the corner of Broadway and 52nd Street (I think). We unpacked and then went for a walk. We had been up for hours, even though NY was 5 hours behind Scotland. We were so excited.


The doorman of the Ameritania was a man named Geoff, he was amazing, told us all the best places to eat and drink. All the marks of interest that tourists didn't know about, he also broke the news that we had missed the Macy's parade by a week. I literally cried. Serena felt so bad, but it quickly passed when we stumbled upon a pizzeria that sold alcohol and had a hot waiter (who was from Brooklyn, who I wanted to marry purely for his voice) and we drank and eat until we could keep our eyes open no longer!


I will go back, I will take a little piece of her with me (I have some of her ashes) and I will literally throw her off the Empire State Building. I can't wait to go back and do it all over again, except this time I will remember when the parade is and make sure I am there for it!




Credits here ♥


winter trees - leaves LI:1


Action LED Lights [MULTI] Entryway A LI:86 (these are linked to the build)


--ANHELO-T04RD-17CGA :: christmas 2017 (red) LI:36


Apple Fall Orsett Double Lantern LI:8

Apple Fall Vintage Neon LI:2


Botanical - Street Tree Guard (Round) LI:1


Elm. Brick Fence ~ Short Wall [Snow] LI:4


:Fanatik Architecture: LISBON Winter Dead End LI:10


GOOSE - potted pine tree BIG 5 (pulse light) LI:5


Heart - Illuminated Trees - Wild 3 LI:3


Downtown Building LI:77


uK - Victorian Village Shop Red LI:6


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page