top of page
Search
  • Fudge Placebo

Let's Talk Farming

Updated: Dec 14, 2023

Ok so this is the first time I have blogged something like this and to say that I am excited is an understatement! If you haven't heard of the Really Useful Scripts Corner then why not? So I stumbled across this store a while back, in search of a weather maker hud of some description. However when I got there and had a look around I was absolutely blown away by some of the huds Grace sells. If you are into roleplay in SL then this shop is definitely for you. I will talk about other items another time, but for now I am going to talk farming!


Let me start by saying that the Really Needy Farming HUD is an add-on to the Really Needy HUD (this is a HUD that simulates when your avatar is hungry, thirsty, tired, or even needs to go to the toilet!). This is perfect for your roleplay needs. There are many add-ons for the Really Needy HUD, you would be better to check out the store and see what ones you want (there are loads available). So to be able to use the Really Needy Farming HUD you also have to own the Really Needy HUD.


Being a farmer in SL couldn't be easier with this amazing hud. You start off with some soil, plant some seeds, water them and tend to them, give them your love and they will grow so that eventually you can harvest them and eat them. Under construction at the moment is the ability to rear animals and reap the benefits of that, from cows to chickens. I do hope she adds pigs in the future, I do love a bacon sammich. This is in development and she is working hard to bring this to us. The best part about this Really Needy Farming HUD is that Grace has made sure that there is a lot of information available for you to see. The instructions are simple, straightforward and she is available for help if you need her. Grace has a Youtube video which shows you what to do to harvest your crops. It is easy to follow and looks mighty fun to do. There is also a Website that gives you everything that you need to know about how to farm with the Really Needy Farming HUD. This hud is interactive, which means you can spend hours in your garden, green fingers galore. Honestly take a look and see what you think. I really am blown away and when I finish this blog I am away to go and water my garden!


These are just a couple of pictures that I have taken to show just how real this actually is. Check it out, you will not be sorry. The Really Useful Scripts Corner is the best place to go for ALL of your roleplay needs.






Youtube video is found here


Website with complete instructions and what is to also come found here


The Really Useful Scripts Corner is found here


MMM- Griffithii Ash Cottage - Furnished can be found here

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page