top of page
Search
  • Fudge Placebo

Santorini Dreams

Last year I had the opportunity to visit Santorini for the day whilst staying on Crete. As much as I needed oxygen when walking about the hills, it was breathtakingly beautiful. The views were stunning, the builds into the cliffs were outstanding. Even the black beach was awesome. I didn't want to go back to Crete and wished I'd stayed on Santorini, but alas I had to go back.


Then in December last year, myself and my best RL friend decided that we would go back to Crete, this time for longer, we were going to be staying on Santorini for a couple of nights and marvel at the sights, however, COVID happened and although, at the time, we could still fly there, I was told by my boss that if we had to self isolate for 2 weeks when we came back then we wouldn't get paid.


Now working as a nurse through this pandemic I understood what it's like to be nurses down, for the wards to be busy with people, myself and my friend decided that we couldn't risk not being able to work when we got back, so we did the right thing, we cancelled our holiday.


As it turns out, my NHS trust stated that if you booked your holiday before June 9th this year then you could go and be given special leave if you had to self isolate when you got back, however, it was too late we cancelled and lost everything because we cancelled it and not the insurance company.


I will be on annual leave in a couple of weeks for 3 weeks and it really will be bittersweet, however, there's always next year.... I hope!




Credits Here ♥


Apple Fall Clam Shell w/ Pearl LI:1

Apple Fall Driftwood Log LI:1


Elm. Clarissa Curtain [FATPACK/Straight] LI:8


Foxwood - Boho lounge - Banana plant LI:12

Foxwood - Boho lounge - Fig tree LI:6

Foxwood - Boho lounge - Snake plant LI:3


GOOSE - Old room divider WHITE LI:3


+Half-Deer+ Stringlights - Ceiling - Long Loops Flat LI:5

+Half-Deer+ Stringlights - Ceiling - Pinned Large LI:4


HISA - Villa Phaidros LOD4 LI:81


Heart - Wildflowers - Bougainvillea - Pink 6 LI:6


LAGOM - Fireflies [White M] LI:3


LB_Bougainvillea.v2{Animated}*Multiflowers LI:2


One Decor

Onedecor-Champagne bucket LI:5


Serenity Style- Darian Daybed ADULT LI:8

Serenity Style- Farm Planter Blue LI:2

Serenity Style- Farm Planter Green LI:4

Serenity Style- Farm Planter White LI:2


Tuesdays Lowboy Dresser - White LI:2

Tuesdays Thorn Coffee Table - White LI:3


{vespertine} - philodendron gloriosum LI:2

{vespertine} - vine epipremnum LI:2

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page