top of page
Search
  • Fudge Placebo

Satsuma Sun

When I was younger I was fortunate to visit a country called Yugoslavia (at least that's what it was called circa 1988). Such a beautiful country. I was about 12 years old, I know I am showing you how old I am. Anyway, for any of our dinner times there was always fresh fruit available. I fell in love with the small oranges that were there (I don't know the difference between a satsuma and a clementine).


For dinner I was allowed a mish mash (as it was called where we stayed), it was a drop of red wine and fresh orange juice and being 12 years old, this was the biz! I was only allowed to have one with my evening meal and I savoured it. Any meal times I would always grab fruit, but mostly these small oranges. Once peeled and bit into they were the most sweetest, juiciest oranges I had ever tasted. For some reason the Little Branch trees reminded me of a time when I didn't have a care in the world....


Have an orange today....




Credits here ♥


CR Pampas Grass Linkset Group LI:2


dust bunny . dreamy outing . picnic basket . natural LI:4

dust bunny . dwarf fruit trees . clementine tree LI:3

dust bunny . dwarf fruit trees . clementines LI:1

dust bunny . giant palm plant LI:11


Elm. Clarissa Curtain [FATPACK/Billowing] LI:12

Elm. Clarissa Curtain [FATPACK/Straight] LI:10


(Fundati) Beach Dunes I -with rocks- option 2 LI:12


hive // beach house sign LI:4

hive // flip flops . floral LI:1

hive // vintage garden hose cart . unraveled LI:4


LB_ at The Liaison Collaborative CalatheaOrnata.v1{Mesh}*RedPot LI:3

LB_ at Equal10 OrangeTreeEspalier{Animated}*Mesh LI:5

LB_RoyalPalmTree.v2{Animated} LI:5

LB_RoyalPalmTree.v3{Animated} LI:3

LB_RoyalPalmTree{Animated} LI:3


Scarlet Creative Mae Bench LI:8

Scarlet Creative Mae Driftwood Cabin LI:15


Serenity Style- Wooden POLE STRAIGHT LI:2

Serenity Style- Wooden Path IRREGULAR LI:1

Serenity Style- Wooden Path STRAIGHT LI:1


Yugen.// letter to crush LI:1

Yugen.// paper airplane LI:1

Yugen.// ukulele RARE LI:4

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page