top of page
Search
  • Fudge Placebo

The Magic of Christmas

When I was a kid I used to hate getting Christmas cards with robins and scenery. I always wanted Christmas cards with Santa and Rudolf. However, as you get older you appreciate the Christmas cards that show a snow covered village with lights everywhere.


I wanted to create a scene that showed a winter postcard, somewhere I could imagine that I lived.


I recently watched a film called Christmas Town, it was full of festive cheese, but when the film finished I wanted to live there. I wanted to feel the magic of Christmas. To wake up in the mornings and walk on fresh snow hearing the crunch of it underfoot.....




Credits here ♥


Alirium

*alirium* tiny forest : frozen LI:5


Botanical - 5x10x40 Snow/Rain Mesh v1 LI:1

Botanical T2C Mesh Fir w Lights 01 LI:2

Botanical T2C Mesh Fir w Lights 02 LI:3


DJ.SF Winter Lantern - vintage LI:4

DJ.SF Winter Sled - Rustic LI:4


GOOSE - Abandoned winter shack LI:13


HISA - Forest Retreat LI:34

HISA - Forest Retreat - LOD@ 4 - Snow addon LI:12

HISA - Wanderlust Cottage - Snow LI:128

HISA - Wanderlust Cottage - Winter edition LOD4 LI:100


(lowLOD)HPMD* Shrub03 - a LI:10

(lowLOD)HPMD* Shrub03 - d/curve LI:4

HPMD* Sweet Garden Grass08 -winter- a LI:1

HPMD* WildGrasses - a LI:2


MadPea Ice Rink LI:24


Serenity Style- Dreamland Church (snowy) LI:37

Serenity Style- Dreamland Church Door Lights LI:6

Serenity Style- Dreamland Church SNOW ADD ON LI:3


^^Swallow^^ Shabby Chic Christmas Tree White (23 PRIMS) LI:26


Zoobatos

Zoobatos - Star Tree Topper LI:2

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page